Reset button back to positivity

I just had a call with one of my mentors this morning. I shared my goals and how a lot of decision makers have been discouraging me lately. The response was simple but still what I needed to hear. “Sangeetha, there are a lot of people in this world. Some people will bring you up and others will push you down. You have the skills you need and everybody has to start somewhere to get the rest. Don’t let anybody stop you from reaching your goals if you feel the end result will bring you joy”. For me this conversation did the trick because it was a combination of inspiration and specific actions steps towards a solution.

I hope you find your reset button back to positivity, because I cannot be the only one who is looking.

Leave a Reply

